Basketball Dreams Continue

As I went through the mirror I saw something totally different then what I imagined. I thought I would’ve saw a beautiful, amazing, woman standing in front of me with a basketball jersey on about to say “Hey. Ready for some basketball.” my answer would obviously be yes. But sadly that’s not what I saw. I saw a tiny puppy dog house right in front of my eyes. I couldn’t go over it and I couldn’t go back through the mirror. I keeled down and yelled. 

 “Is anyone Here?” I asked. “I know basketball and if you are here to scare me I will punch you in the face” I yelled and when I did some little, tiny, thing came out of the house. It was a… puppy. I hate puppies. EWWW! The dog wagged it’s tiny tail and had it’s head up. It had something weird in it’s ear. I think it had air pods in it’s tiny little ears. The dog had a black suit on with a pink skirt and blue high heels on each foot. Finally after what seemed like forever the dog looked up and took off her air pods. 

“Woof, Woof” the dog barked. I looked around and didn’t know what to say. 

“What. I don’t speak DOG!” I didn’t mean to yell but I did. The dog looked at me with a helpless face then barked again. But differently.

“You are a human. I thought a dog was coming in. I need to know your name?” 

“What? You are a dog… you Ar-aren’t supposed to speak” 

“And you aren’t supposed to be in here but I am not judging. Name?” the dog was a little sassy for a tiny little Yorkie.

“Um… My name is Jake” I know it is very weird and unsafe to talk to a dog but like, was there really anything else I could’ve done. 

“Umm… Jake. There is no Jake in my system. You are a girl. I need your real first middle and last name” the dog was pushing it’s luck with me. 

“I am out of here” I tried to go through the mirror but I just still couldn’t.

   “Not today. Tell me your full name. Or my friend wolfs will have a good lunch” the dog threatened me. I was scared to death. I couldn’t tell the dog my real name or I will be exposed. I didn’t know if I should tell the dog or not. So, I did the only thing that came in mind. 

“I am… Jason Candlewick Tone” 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *